The Pieces


A George Hartmann Novel

Psychological Thriller

Book Five

by Kelly Utt

Cover art by  Justin Carolyne

Cover art by Justin Carolyne


Coming in 2020

Formats: E-book, Paperback, Hardcover

EBOOK: Coming Soon    

PRINT: Coming Soon

Read for free on


About The Pieces:

George Hartmann thought he'd seen rock bottom. It turns out he wasn't even close.

Now his precious young son has been kidnapped. His beloved wife remains hospitalized in intensive care. His uncle is missing in combat and presumed dead. And his country requires his service for a second top-secret mission to thwart an international terrorist cell that's planning a chemical weapons attack on U.S. soil using the technology he and his uncle created.

If George crosses enemy lines to search for his uncle, he won't get to his wife and son in time. If he goes to his young family back home in the States, it will mean sentencing his uncle to certain death. And if he does either without fulfilling his duty as a soldier, the terrorists will win and millions of Americans will perish.

George is convinced his troubles have to do with a vendetta dating back to a past life in Ancient Greece. But he can't quite make sense of the connections. Faced with impossible stakes on multiple fronts, he must pick up the pieces and forge a path forward.

The Pieces is the fifth and final book in the George Hartmann Series of twisty psychological thrillers.


About the George Hartmann Series:

The George Hartmann Series chronicles the close-knit Hartmann and Davies families across time and space. This life-affirming story, anchored by the deep affection between George and Alessandra, reveals how the connections we share can ground us during even the most difficult times as we endeavor to learn what we're made of. Will George be able to protect the ones he loves and find lasting peace? Join the family you'll feel like you already know as, together, they explore the meaning of life beyond what lies on the surface and fight to keep each other safe.

Learn more.

The George Hartmann Series will continue in 2020 with Book Five, The Pieces. Book are best read in order.


Other Books in the George Hartmann Series



Be sure to add The Pieces to your shelves on Goodreads!

Coming Soon