George Hartmann Series

Psychological Thriller

Reading Order


  1. Ithaca’s Soldier

  2. Subject to Danger

  3. Places Blue

  4. Limits of Protection

  5. The Pieces

Prequel Short Story

When George Met Ali

Boxed Set

Books 1-3

The George Hartmann Series will continue in 2020 with Book Five, The Pieces. Book are best read in order.

Read the series for free on



"Those who enjoy Alex Cross’s wonderful family and close friends in James Patterson’s series will recognize similar dynamics here. The family and friends portrayed in Ithaca’s Soldier are the best. Their emotions are genuine, their affection and loyalty absolute. Already I care about them, admire the trust they have for one another, and can’t wait to see how they support each other in the books to follow."