George Hartmann Series Books 1-3

A George Hartmann Boxed Set: Ithaca’s Soldier, Subject to Danger, and Places Blue

Psychological Thriller

by Kelly Utt


The first three captivating novels in Kelly Utt's George Hartmann Series—now together in one e-book package!

Cover art by  Justin Carolyne

Cover art by Justin Carolyne


Purchase This Boxed Set


Format: E-book

Read for free on


About George Hartmann Series Books 1-3:

A military hero turned family man's past life in Ancient Greece is back to haunt him. And the stakes couldn't be higher.

Fans who enjoy both suspense and sentimentality will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy drama set against the backdrop of modern-day Ithaca, New York and featuring vivid memories of Ancient Ithaki, Greece. The suspense will keep you on the edge of your seat.

When George Hartmann's past life as an Ancient Greek soldier catches up to his new life in Upstate New York, a violent break-in endangers his sons and brings the terrifying realization that centuries-old demons may be back to haunt them. Will George be able to protect the ones he loves and find lasting peace?

A killer is on the loose. He murdered George Hartmann's boy when they lived a past life together in Ancient Greece, and he tried to do it again right here in the present. Will George put the pieces together in time, before ancient history repeats itself?

George Hartmann is at a breaking point. His three little boys have suffered one harrowing ordeal after another and now his wife’s life hangs in the balance. The danger is real. There’s little to go on besides a string of distant, pieced-together memories. And there’s no place to hide.


About the George Hartmann Series:

The George Hartmann Series chronicles the close-knit Hartmann and Davies families across time and space. This life-affirming story, anchored by the deep affection between George and Alessandra, reveals how the connections we share can ground us during even the most difficult times as we endeavor to learn what we're made of. Will George be able to protect the ones he loves and find lasting peace? Join the family you'll feel like you already know as, together, they explore the meaning of life beyond what lies on the surface and fight to keep each other safe.

Learn more.

The George Hartmann Series will continue in 2020 with Book Five, The Pieces. Book are best read in order.


Books in the George Hartmann Series



Be sure to add George Hartmann Series Books 1-3 to your shelves on Goodreads!